





BALRAMPUR CHINI

PRESENTS

BRIDGE CHAMPIONSHIP

UNDER THE AUSPICES OF WEST BENGAL BRIDGE ASSOCIATION
APPROVED BY BFI

CATEGORY II BFI RANKING EVENT

Date: 8th to 10th November, 2024

Total Prize money: 5 lakhs



HISTORY



MR. VIVEK SARAOGI

DALRAMPUR CHINI MILLS LIMITED WAS FOUNDED IN 1975, IS ONE OF THE LARGEST SUGAR MANUFACTURING COMPANY IN INDIA. IT IS ONE OF THE FIRST SUGAR COMPANIES IN THE COUNTRY TO DIVERSIFY ITS BUSINESS FROM SUGAR TO DISTILLERY AND COGENERATION.

WITH A DEEP AND PROFOUND SECTORIAL UNDERSTANDING, THE COMPANY'S INNOVATIVE APPROACH TO MANUFACTURING HAS ENABLED IT TO SUCCESSFULLY CREATE A WIDE RANGE OF CO-PRODUCTS RANGING FROM MOLASSES, ALCOHOL, ETHANOL AND BAGASSE TO POWER GENERATION.

THE COMPANY'S ASPIRATIONS AND VISION ARE LED BY MR VIVEK SARAOGI. HE IS THE FORMER PRESIDENT OF THE INDIAN SUGAR MILLS ASSOCIATION AND HAS ALSO WORKED AS COMMITTEE MEMBER OF FICCI AND THE INDIAN CHAMBER OF COMMERCE IN KOLKATA. HIS STEWARDSHIP ENABLED THE COMPANY TO SOAR TO NEW HEIGHTS.

THE COMPANY POSSESSES A CANE CRUSHING CAPACITY OF 80,000 TONNES PER DAY, DISTILLERY CAPACITY OF 1050 KL PER DAY AND SALEABLE CO-GENERATION CAPACITY OF 175.7 MEGAWATTS.

< REGISTRATION >

PLEASE VISIT THE OFFICIAL <u>WEST BENGAL BRIDGE ASSOCIATION</u> SITE TO REGISTER YOUR TEAM OR PAIR FOR THE EVENT. PLEASE NOTE THAT NO REGISTRATION WILL BE ACCEPTED AFTER THE MENTIONED DEADLINE. IMP PAIR ENTRY WILL BE TAKEN AT THE VENUE.

Event	Entry Fee	Entry deadline
Team of Four	Rs. 6,000 (Online)	6th November, 2024 8 PM
Matchpoint Pair	Rs. 2,000 (Online)	8th November, 2024 8 PM
IMP Pair	Rs. 800 (At the Venue)	



COMMITTEE

ORGANISING COMMITTEE		
Chairman	Mr. Vivek Saraogi	
Co-Chairman	Mr. Ajay Bagadia	
Organising	Mr. Debasish Ray (9331013712)	
Secretary	Email: debasish2806@yahoo.com	
Treasurer	Mr. Suman Sengupta (9830447665)	
	Email: suman.ventury@gmail.com	
	Mr. Partha Sarathi Mukherjee	
Members	Mr. Vibhas Todi	
	Mr. Sanjay Bhattyacharya	
	Dr. Kavita Ajmera	
TOUL	RNAMENT COMMITTEE	
Chairman	Mr. Prasad Keni (BFI President)	
Co-Chairman	Ms. Monica Jajoo	
	Mr. Anand Samant (BFI VP)	
	Mr. Arnab Guha	
Members	Mr. Sourendra Coomer Dutt	
	Mr. Alok Mondal	
	Mr, K. P. Mathur	

HELP DESK			
Mr. S. R. Dutta (+919903407320)			
Mr. Soumadeep Ghosh (9831917151)			
1	Mr. Rajendra Sirohia (9331001284)		
	Rajyashree Haldar (9830747665)		
1	TOURNAMENT DIRECTORS		
CTD	Mr. Gora Roychoudhury		
Joint CTD	Mr. Sanjay Kr. Chakraborty		
Ast. Director	Mr. Narshingh Rao & Rounak Ghosh		
	TECHNICAL COMMITTEE		
Scoring	Mr. Srinivasan Jagannathan		
Website	Mr. Shouvik Das & Mr. Soumadeep Ghosh		
BBO Vu-Graph Mr. Subrata Adhikary & Mr. Abhishek Roy			
	VENUE COMMITTEE		
Mr. S. R. Dutta & Mr. Tapan Roy			
Mr. Rajendra Sirohia (Cell: 9331001284/9830501284)			
MEDIA & PUBLICITY			
	Mr. Amartya Mukhopadhaya		
Mr. k	Mr. Kaushik das & Ms. Nivedita Mukherjee		

RECEPTION

Chairman Mr. N. K. Chitlangia

Co-Chairman Mr. Sanjay Bagadia

Mr. Shankar Narayan Ghosh

Mr. Sudipta Roy

SCHEDULE - DAY 1

DATE		EVENT	TIME
	Inauguration & Director's Announcements		9:30 AM
	Team of Four Event 6 Rounds of 10 Boards		10:00 AM
	Swiss League	1st Round	10 AM to 11.15 AM
	Swiss League	2nd Round	11.30 AM to 12.45 PM
08.11.24 (Friday)	Lunch Break		12.45 PM to 2 PM
	Swiss League	3rd Round	2 PM to 3.15 PM
	Swiss League	4th Round	3.30 PM to 4.45 PM
	Tea Break		4.45 PM to 5.15 PM
	Swiss League	5th Round	5.15 PM to 6.30 PM
	Swiss League	6th Round	6.45 PM to 8.00 PM

SCHEDULE - DAY 2

DATE	EVENT		TIME
	Swiss League	7th Round	10 AM to 11.15 AM
	Swiss League	8th Round	11.30 AM to 12.45 PM
	After 8 rounds, top 8 teams will qualify for Knockout Stages **		
		Lunch Break	12.45 PM to 1:45 PM
	Team of Four Quarterfinal 3 sessions of 10 boards each		
	Team QF	1st Round	1:45 PM to 3.10 PM
09.11.24	Team QF	2nd Round	3.15 PM to 4.40 PM
(Saturday)	IMP Pair event 2 session of 18 boards		
		IMP Pair - Session 1	2 PM to 4:30 PM
	Tea Break		4.30 PM to 5 PM
	Team QF	3rd Round	5 PM to 6.20 PM
		IMP Pair - Session 2	5:15 PM to 7:45 PM
	Team of Four Semifinal 3 sessions of 12 boards each		
	Team SF	1st Round	6.35 PM to 8.15 PM

^{**}Incase of more number of entries, TOP 16 Teams will qualify for PQF. Follow SCoC for more details

SCHEDULE - DAY 3

DATE	EVEN	Т	TIME	
	Team of Four Semifinal 3 sessions of 12 boards each (contd.)			
	Team SF	2nd Round	9.15 AM to 11.00 AM	
	Matchpoint Pairs 2 sessions of 22/24 boards each			
	MP Pairs	Session 1	10.00 AM to 1 PM	
	Team SF	3rd Round	11.10 AM to 12.55 PM	
	Lunch Br	eak	12.55 PM to 1.30 PM	
10.11.24 (Sunday)	Team of Four Final 3 sessions of 12 boards each			
(Sunday)	Team of Four Playoff for 3rd/4th - 2 sessions of 12 boards each			
	Team Final/Playoff	1st Round	1.30 PM to 3.15 PM	
	MP Pairs	Session 2	2.00 PM to 5.00 PM	
	Team Final/Playoff	2nd Round	3.30 PM to 5.15 PM	
	Team Final	3rd Round	5.30 PM to 7.15 PM	
	Thanksgiving & Prize distribution		7:15 PM	

PRIZES

Team of Four

Rs. 80,000 1st Rs. 50,000 2nd 3rd Rs. 35,000 4th Rs. 25,000 Rs. 15,000 5th Rs. 15,000 6th 7th Rs. 15,000 8th Rs. 15,000

Rs. 10,000

each

9th-

16th

Open Pair

Rs. 30,000 1st 2nd Rs. 20,000 3rd Rs. 15,000 4th Rs. 12,000 5th Rs. 10,000 6th Rs. 9,000 7th Rs. 8,000 8th Rs. 7,000 9th Rs. 6,000 10th Rs. 6,000

IMP Pair

Rs. 10,000 1st 2nd Rs. 8,000 3rd Rs. 7,000 4th Rs. 6,000 5th Rs. 5,000 6th Rs. 4,000 Rs. 3,000 7th 8th Rs. 3,000

Thank you!

We would like to express our sincerest gratitude to make this event a grand success.

WEST BENGAL BRIDGE ASSOCIATION

