

A





HAROLD VANDERBILT BRIDGE CENTENARY CELEBRATION

under the auspices of West Bengal Bridge Association

ALL INDIA IMP PAIRS CHAMPIONSHIP - FEDERATION MASTERPOINT

Biswa Bangla Convention Center

Canal Bank Rd, DG Block(Newtown), Action Area I, Newtown, New Town, West Bengal 700156

15th August to 17th August, 2025

For Enquiries

Kachhu Dey Sarkar - +(91) 9830676469 Suvankar Basu - +(91) 9830116350 Soumadeep Ghosh - +(91) 9831719151







Harold Stirling Vanderbilt is widely credited as the inventor of modern Contract Bridge, revolutionizing the game from its predecessor, Auction Bridge. His most crucial contribution was devising a new scoring system in 1925 which introduced key concepts like vulnerability, inflated slam bonuses, and the rule that only contracted tricks count "below the line." Vanderbilt's social standing helped popularize the game, and he also pioneered the first strong club bidding system, the "Club Convention." A champion player himself, he endowed the prestigious Vanderbilt Cup and is recognized as a towering figure in the bridge world, inducted into the ACBL Hall of Fame.

> He won the North American Bridge Championships twice and the Vanderbilt twice, the first in 1932 and the last in 1940. He was a runner-up at the North American Bridge Championships and during the Vanderbilt in 1937.

We proudly honor **Harold Stirling Vanderbilt**, the visionary behind modern bridge, as we celebrate the 100th anniversary of the groundbreaking system he introduced through competitive play.

Schedule

QUALIFICATION - DAY 1



Schedule of the side events will be decided based on the entries received

☆



Prizes

TOTAL PRIZE MONEY OF ₹7,50,000/-



SPECIAL PRIZES

- Ø Best Ladies Pair ₹10,000/-
- Ø Best Junior Pair ₹10,000/-
- Ø Best Mixed Pair ₹10,000/-

DRY 3 SIDE EVENT: PRIZE MONEY EQUIVALENT TO ENTRY FEE



ONE PAIR IS ELIGIBLE FOR ONE CATEGORY ONLY

SIDE EVENT NOT INCLUDED FOR SPECIAL PRIZES

Committee

TOURNAMENT COMMITTEE

Chairperson: Mr. Prasad Keni Co-Chairperson: Mr. Arijit Guha Secretary: Mr. Shibnath Dey Sarkar

CHIEF ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Chairperson: Mrs. Puja Batra Co-Chairperson: Mr. Vivek Saraogi Members: Dr. Rhitobrata Bhattacharya & Mr. Achyut Chanda

ORGANISING COMMITTEE

Chairperson: Mrs. Monica Jajoo Co-Chairperson: Mr. Arnab Guha Members: Mr. Rajendra Sirohia & Mr. Bhaskar Sarkar

RECEPTION COMMITTEE

Chairperson: Mrs. Richa Shriram Co-Chairperson: Mr. Ajay Bagaria Members: Mr. Prosenjit Manna, Mr. Kedar Roy & Mr. Ashis Pan

TECHNICAL COMMITTEE

Chairperson: Mr. Shouvik Das **Co-Chairperson:** Mr. Soumadeep Ghosh **Members: Mr.** Pranab Bhattyacharya, Mr. Debabrata Roychoudhury & Mr. Sanjay Chakraborty

ETHICS COMMITTEE

Chairperson: Mr. Suman SenguptaCo-Chairperson: Mr. Vibhas TodiMembers: Mr. P. S. Mukhopadhyay & Mr. S. R. Dutta

SOCIAL MEDIA COMMITTEE

Chairperson: Mr. Hemant Jalan **Co-Chairperson:** Mr. Partha Halder **Members: Mr.** Sudip Pandit & Mr. Subhankar Basu

Technical Team

CHIEF TOURNAMENT DIRECTOR

MR. PRANAB BHATTACHARJEE

TOURNAMENT DIRECTOR

MR. SANJAY CHAKRABORTY MR. DEBABRATA ROY CHOWDHURY

ASSISTANT TOURNAMENT DIRECTOR

MR. PINTU MAITY

SCORER

MR. SOUMADEEP GHOSH

DEALER

MR. ARYA CHAKRABORTY & TEAM

CADDIES

MR. TUSHAR DHARA MR. RANJIT & TEAM

Accommodation

Subsidised accommodation is available with reasonable rate nearby to the venue. Please contact the below contacts for more details.

ENQUIRE FOR ACCOMMODATION

🕲 (+91)-9830116350

🕲 (+91)-9830966116

(+91)-9831927037



KEY HIGHLIGHTS

Masterpoint

Federation masterpoint will be awarded.

Boards

Pre-dealt boards will be used for all three days

Vugraph

Vugraph will be there on the final day

Screen

Gold Final will be played on screen table



THANK YOU & GOODLUCK ALL